What happens to my account data when my subscription comes to an end? Are they deleted?


(Support Wimi) #1

When you end your subscription (due to a failed or cancelled standing order), you are alerted by email several times. When you log in to your Wimi, you will be redirected to “My account” section and a message will tell you that your subscription has ended.

Your account data is never deleted even when your subscription ends.


(Support Wimi) #2

(Support Wimi) #3

(Support Wimi) #4